ENFJ

I took a personality test a few years ago, and retook it again recently to see if I had changed. Looks like I’m still an ENFJ.

You can take the same test here. They call my archetype, The Giver. (found here)

Now, I’m not quite the type to believe in luck or I don’t find the scientific method to be a set and stone answer to many questions, but my descriptions are very much accurate to who I am. At first I was skeptical, thinking to myself, “Oh, these are just generalizations and anyone can probably relate.” So I read the others, specially the ones that are considered my “natural partner,” and found that they are very different people.

Is this important? No. Not really. It’s no where near conclusive or definitive to who I am, but it did help me look at myself. ENFJ’s are people persons, but the weakness lies where we often hold the interests of others over our own. And when it comes to relationships, I’ll admit, I am protective and can be smothering/overwhelming.

The last girl I was seeing (an INFJ/INFP) said that “we’re too much alike.” I beg to differ. We’re not alike at all, but it’s in my nature to adapt to my surroundings and to the people close to me. I absorb your interests and feel for your what you’re passionate about. One of my friends, also an ENFJ, described us as “chameleons.” It’s probably why I tend to get along well with many people I meet, I strive to understand where they’re coming from. But reading her type, I can see where I went wrong. (Long story.)

How about you? Leave a comment if your personality type describes who you think you really are.

 

One thought on “ENFJ

  1. peacEASY says:

    Hmm… after taking a few more tests, it seems that I am teetering between ENFJ and ENFP.

Leave a Reply

