Feelings from friendship.

Is it so difficult to separate feelings from friendship?

It’s been three weeks since we’ve been “done.” A relationship that would have been, but didn’t. We gave it a chance, but it didn’t work. It’s true what they say, “You don’t choose who you love.” I loved her, I still do. But her love belongs to someone else. So what else is there to salvage?

A friendship? Many say it isn’t possible, not when you have a history. But I’m trying to fight against the odds here, I don’t want her to fall away. I still care… and I’m not hoping for us to rekindle the spark, but at least leave each other in good standing.

My parents still feel like there’s hope. I believe in love, I do. But not like this. Our hopes for a relationship is gone, but the love is still. We aren’t us, we aren’t “BFF’s” (like my mom called us, **** that), we are who we are. And I just care from the sincerity of my heart.

Man, screw this.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

